FrançaisEnglishEspañolDeutsch
Bande annonce Seminaire Mathurin Cordier 2023

Open schools: to whom, why and how far?

Hello everyone !

After two years of webinars, we will finally have the joy of meeting face-to-face on the occasion of our next Mathurin Cordier Seminar on February 17, 18 and 19, 2023 in Guebwiller. This is a great opportunity to get out of our daily lives, to meet again, to strengthen ties at the national level and beyond, to benefit from time of mutual encouragement, sharing and common edification.

We will meet around the following theme: Open schools: to whom, why and how far? We are convinced of the need for greater openness of our schools to others, to families, to the city, to culture, to authorities, to the new generation, to other ways of working and transmitting together. This challenge of greater openness must however take into account the requirement to keep our “own character”, our common vision, in order to remain “salt and light” in this world. There is a tension there that can be a source of creativity and enrichment.

Our seminar will begin on Friday evening with a artistic evening, with the participation of students from our schools.

It will continue on Saturday in the form of “ open forum ”: the general theme will thus be declined in this new format which will require a great openness to each other and the participation of everyone. It will promote the work of a “ intelligence collective » content creation by all participants, so that everyone can leave the seminar with concrete tools to enhance the image of the Christian school in the social space.

How open is my school really? To whom, to what, how far? What limits are chosen bounds? Which limits are obstacles? What are the opening sites for the next few months? What are the obstacles to overcome? So many expressions of a renewed desire to seek God together to better understand the contours / limits of His project for our establishment. Time for reflection by group, restitutions and in-depth studies given by different actors, will punctuate this day.

Saturday evening will be a time dedicated to the expression of the life of the Mathurin Cordier Network with testimonies and plural interventions. We will be able to visit the regional dynamics that are the Passerelles and other dynamics such as the commissions, discover or rediscover thematic workshops, “teaching cafés”, but also the importance of prayer meetings etc… We will end with a round table with the representatives other networks working in this field of Christian education.

We will end this seminar with a time of celebration on Sunday morning, with the intervention ofEdward CAHYONO who comes to us from Indonesia, international coordinator of the GAA (Global Accreditation Association: organization that helps the development of Christian schools according to quality criteria). This activity allowed him to know many schools in the world. It is therefore on this last touch of openness to what God is doing in the world that we will conclude our Seminar.

LINK TO REGISTER

Program of the Mathurin Cordier seminar 2023

Friday 17 February evening.

6 p.m. Reception of participants at the Daniel Private School (dining room) with aperitif

7:45 p.m. Introduction to the seminar at Salle 1860

8 p.m. Artistic evening “the LightClubberz”

9:45 p.m. End of the night.

Saturday February 18.

In room 1860

9 a.m. Introduction and meditation

9:30 a.m. to 5:50 p.m. Open forum on the theme of openness

  • 9:30 a.m.: explanation of how the open forum works and presentation of the issues
  • 10am-11.30am. Collaborative working time in groups on 4 main axes:
    • Schools open to children and young people (Axis 1)
    • Open teams (Axis 2)
    • Establishments open to families (Axis 3)
    • Projects that open up to our environment (Axis 4)
  • 11:30 a.m. Axis 1 restitution time and deepening.
  • 12:30 p.m. Meal. Served on site.
  • 2:30 p.m. Axis 2 restitution time and deepening
  • 15h30. Pause
  • 3:50 p.m. Axis 3 restitution time and deepening.
  • 4:50 p.m. Axis 4 restitution time and deepening.

5:50 p.m.: end of the open forum. Opening of the stands. Free time.

6:30 p.m. Meals served on site.

7:30 p.m. Open up to the Network. Evening of testimonials.

Sunday morning February 19.

9 a.m. Celebration time: Praise, artistic intervention by Brigitte Blaise, message by Edward CAHYONO and many other things!

12 p.m.: end of the seminar

Pedagogues20protestants20-20Vol.3.jpg

* News Letter Archive

FrançaisEnglishEspañolDeutsch
Bande annonce Seminaire Mathurin Cordier 2023

Des écoles ouvertes : à qui, pourquoi et jusqu’où ?

Bonjour à tous !

Après deux années de webinaires, nous aurons enfin la joie de nous retrouver en présentiel à l’occasion de notre prochain Séminaire Mathurin Cordier les 17, 18 et 19 Février 2023 à Guebwiller. Voilà une très belle occasion de sortir de notre quotidien, de nous retrouver, de resserrer les liens au niveau national et au-delà, de bénéficier de temps d’encouragement mutuel, de partage et d’édification commune.

Nous nous retrouverons autour de la thématique suivante : « Des écoles ouvertes : à qui, pourquoi et jusqu’où ? » Nous sommes convaincus de la nécessité d’une plus grande ouverture de nos écoles aux autres, aux familles, à la ville, à la culture, aux autorités, à la nouvelle génération, à d’autres façon de travailler et de transmettre ensemble. Ce défi à relever d’une plus grande ouverture doit cependant tenir compte de l’exigence à garder notre « caractère propre », notre vision commune, pour rester « sel et lumière » dans ce monde. Il y a là une tension qui peut être source de créativité et d’enrichissement.

Notre séminaire commencera vendredi soir par une soirée artistique, avec la participation d’élèves de nos écoles.

Il se poursuivra samedi sous forme de « forum ouvert » : la thématique générale se déclinera ainsi dans ce nouveau format qui nécessitera une grande ouverture les uns aux autres et la participation de chacun. Il favorisera le travail d’une « intelligence collective » de création de contenu par l’ensemble des participants, de façon à ce que chacun puisse repartir du séminaire avec des outils concrets pour valoriser l’image de l’école chrétienne dans l’espace social.

Dans quelle mesure mon école est-elle vraiment ouverte ? A qui, à quoi, jusqu’où ? Quelles limites sont des bornes choisies ? Quelles limites sont des obstacles ? Quels sont les chantiers d’ouverture pour les prochains mois ? Quels sont les obstacles à lever ? Autant d’expressions d’un désir renouvelé de chercher Dieu ensemble pour mieux comprendre les contours / limites de Son projet pour notre établissement. Temps de réflexions par groupe, restitutions et approfondissements donnés par différents acteurs, jalonneront cette journée.

Le samedi soir sera un temps dédié à l’expression de la vie du Réseau Mathurin Cordier avec des témoignages et des interventions plurielles. Nous pourrons visiter les dynamiques régionales que sont les Passerelles et d’autres dynamiques comme les commissions, découvrir ou redécouvrir ateliers thématiques, “cafés pédagogiques”, mais aussi l’importance des rencontres de prières etc… Nous finirons par une table ronde avec les représentants d’autres réseaux qui travaillent dans ce champ de l’éducation chrétienne.

Nous terminerons ce séminaire par un temps de célébration dimanche matin, avec l’intervention d’Edward CAHYONO qui nous vient d’Indonésie, coordinateur international du GAA (Global Accreditation Association : organisme qui aide au développement des écoles chrétiennes selon des critères qualité). Cette activité lui a permis de connaître nombre d’établissements scolaires dans le monde. C’est donc sur cette dernière touche d’ouverture à ce que Dieu fait dans le monde que nous conclurons notre Séminaire.

LIEN POUR VOUS INSCRIRE

 

Programme du séminaire Mathurin Cordier 2023

Vendredi 17 Février au soir. 

18h. Accueil des participants à l’Etablissement Scolaire Privé Daniel (réfectoire) avec apéritif

19h45 Introduction du séminaire à la Salle 1860

20h. Soirée artistique « les LightClubberz »

21h45. Fin de soirée. 

Samedi 18 Février. 

A la salle 1860

9h. Introduction et méditation 

9h30 à 17h50 Forum ouvert sur le thème de l’ouverture

  • 9h30 : explication du fonctionnement du forum ouvert et présentation des problématiques
  • 10h-11h30. Temps de travail collaboratif par groupes sur 4 grands axes : 
    • Des écoles ouvertes aux enfants et aux jeunes (Axe 1)
    • Des équipes ouvertes (Axe 2)
    • Des établissements ouverts aux familles (Axe 3)
    • Des projets qui s’ouvrent à notre environnement (Axe 4)
  • 11h30. Temps de restitution de l’Axe 1 et approfondissement. 
  • 12h30. Repas. Servi sur place. 
  • 14h30. Temps de restitution de l’Axe 2 et approfondissement
  • 15h30. Pause
  • 15h50. Temps de restitution de l’Axe 3 et approfondissement. 
  • 16h50. Temps de restitution de l’Axe 4 et approfondissement. 

17h 50 : fin du forum ouvert. Ouverture des stands. Temps libre. 

18h30. Repas servi sur place. 

19h30. S’ouvrir au Réseau. Soirée de témoignages. 

Dimanche matin 19 Février. 

9h. Temps de célébration :  Louange, intervention artistique de Brigitte Blaise, message d’Edward CAHYONO et bien d’autres choses encore !

 12h : fin du séminaire

 

Merci de vous abonner à notre lettre des nouvelles !

* indicates required